Skip to main navigation.

Meet the Board of Directors

Because Pee Dee Electric is a member-owned cooperative, each of the ten-member board of directors are elected by the members of the cooperative and entrusted to establish the policies and procedures that govern the cooperative under the laws of North Carolina. Directors are elected to serve the eight districts and two at Large seats for three-year terms.

Pee Dee District map with territories highlighted

  • Paul L. Turner - District 1
  • Benjamin R. Lybrand - District 2
  • Winnie M. Bennett - District 3
  • Richard H. Johnson - President (District 4)
  • Donald A. Thompson - Vice President (District 5)
  • Marcia A. Lambeth - District 6
  • Benjamin F. McCallum, Jr. - Secretary-Treasurer (District 7)
  • Craig R. Davis, Jr. - District 8
  • Craig W. Ratliff - at Large
  • Richard V. Melton - at Large
Photo of Board of Directors standing in front of a bucket truck

Board of Directors

from left: Donald H. Spivey, CEO; Paul L. Turner III; Craig W. Ratliff; Richard V. Melton; Donald A. Thompson; Winnie M. Bennett; Richard H. Johnson; Benjamin F. McCallum, Jr.; Marcia A. Lambeth; Benjamin R. Lybrand; Craig R. Davis, Jr.


Executive Staff

  • Donald H. Spivey - CEO & Executive Vice President
  • Phillip E. Mabry - Vice President of Finance & Accounting
  • Tony Eason - Vice President of Engineering & Operations
  • Janet Carson - Vice President of Information Technology
  • Cathy S. Page - Vice President of Member Services
  • Betty Knight - Vice President of Human Resources
  • George C. Bower, Jr. - Attorney
  • William R. Webb, Jr. - Attorney


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
image of cco-op connections card image of Carolina Country logo Together We Save logo